It's Mine Now

An online second-hand clothing store

I love online shopping!

I’ve recently started shopping online a lot more and am beginning to find it quite addictive. However, I am still a bit nervous shopping for clothes online, mainly because you can’t try the clothes on. I am trying to be more risky though, because it really is so easy, and getting your parcel delivered to you is always so much fun! A bit of advice though, if you’re shopping for clothes online, always remember to read through the returns and refunds policy. Some online stores have great policies which make it a lot easier and reassuring for the customer, like Mr Price for example.

You may have seen our previous post about the launch of the Mr Price online store. I decided to take it for a “spin”, and I’ve got to say I enjoyed it a lot. The store is very easy to use and offers a variety of payment options which make it as convenient for the customer as possible. The clothes are also displayed very well, with 4 different angles of each item as well as zooming in for a closer look at the details.

Their clothes at the moment are also great! I am particularly fond of their “Aquatic” range, which focuses on dusty pinks and creams with shimmery, flowy textures. Beautiful and feminine.

You can check out the online store here: http://www.mrp.co.za/

These are the clothes I bought. Going to get them today! Let me know what you think of my purchases…

Lauren x

3 comments on “I love online shopping!

  1. Paula J
    August 23, 2012

    Shopping for clothes and shoes online is stressful! Unless you’ve tried them in person, it’s risky. I have been quite lucky so far, though, but because I go mad making sure that every inch is exactly what I think it is.

    Belts, pendants, whatever, much easier…

    • itsminenowblog
      August 24, 2012

      It is a little bit tricky but if the online shop has good return policies and if the buyer knows what they’re looking for then it’s a fantastic way to shop! Accessories are much easier to commit to, we agree! Thanks for your comment! x

      • Paula J
        August 28, 2012

        Yes, hawk eyes on that return policy!

What do you think?

Information

This entry was posted on August 17, 2012 by in Inspiration and tagged , , , .

It’s Mine Now on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 308 other followers

It’s Mine Now on Pinterest

